Amish Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Love this recipe! It's simple and easy to freeze. Just scoop and freeze on a tray...then put in a container. Bake the extras at a later date. Makes a lot of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
My Husband and I both like how these stay crisp even in humid Florida. Most cookies are only crisp the same day here. We prepare them thin and cook a little longer to get that effect though. I have adorned them with walnut, toasted coconut, sprinkles at different times but the plain sugar cookies are fine with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent with some modifications. I took the advice of another reviewer and added an icing-they popped. I added a quarter teaspoon of freshly ground cardamom to the dry ingredients, and made an icing with orange juice and zest-very nice combination. Also loved how quick this was, from measuring to cookies in less than half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The cookies were amazing!! Although I didn't make them teaspoons I did tablespoons and just put it for more time. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made these with my kids. I thought they were great, but my kids didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe as written, and thought they were good except maybe needing a little salt. They were very soft and had a nice flavor, but eating more than a few can cause an upset stomach due to the amount of oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I have a wonderful Christmas sugar cookie recipe but came home one day from work to find that my husband and daughter had found this recipe and had been baking! I was shocked how amazingly wonderful these are..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I tried the same récipé but it was called Stanford Hospital cookies. We love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macmom6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These cookies taste like nothing but flour to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My family really enjoys these. I do prefer a more buttery flavor in my sugar cookies so I increased the butter and decreased amount of oil. Halfed the recipe so I used 2 sticks of butter and 1/4 cup oil. Frosted these too with a buttercream frosting, they are delicious frosted. Similar to our favorite cookie cutout recipe without the mess of rolling and cutting the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States