Amish Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
These cookies melt in your mouth and are easy to mix up. They must be bad for you because they taste SO GOOD! People rave about the lightness and flavor, so this is a thumbs up recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I thought that this recipe was good, tastes like a butter cookie, I sprinkled mine with powdered sugarwhen cooled. Thanks Alice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
was not really impressed with this recipe. Tasted a lot like sugar cookies but very bland. Needs a little something extra. The boyfriend did enjoy them though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
These cookies were some of the best ever.They were gone in a flash. Very easy to make. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I made this recipe for Christmas & everyone just loved the cookies. I also put a homemade frosting on top of them & they were even better... Mix about 1 1/2 sticks of soften butter & about 3 cups of powdered sugar until creamy. Add a 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of vanilla & stir in some milk, about 1-3 tbs until desired texture. The frosting should taste creamy not powdery. Happy baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Great Cookie! We added the crushed pecans and this was a huge holiday hit! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These are fantastic! Buttery and not too sweet. Was a hit with the family - mostly the women. The men preferred the sweeter cookies I baked. Excellent addition for a 'holiday variety'. Keep the baking time to the bare minimum so as to keep them soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This recipe was okay, but I don't think it was outstanding. I probably won't make again, will stick to my original sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Easy to make, wonderful texture and with a light lemon glaze were quite delicious. 6 dozen cookies disappeared within 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Good but a little bland. Very easy to make, especially if dropping with a mini ice-cream scoop. Goes very quickly. Think I will try Rosemarie's suggestion of crushed pecans or Beyondnascar's idea of Hershey's Kisses next time. Sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States