Amish Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were great! I piped the dough onto parchment paper into circles. They baked up delicate and tasty! Reminded me of the danish cookies that come in a tin only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
quick and easy to make and delicious to boot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Added some sprinkles. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good! simple and good! Everyone I made them for liked them. On some of them I added some little round sprinkles. Also, I didn't have cream of tartar, so in its place, I added the same amount of lemon juice. You did NOT taste the lemon at all and it worked just fine! I've made these 100x by now and still I have to say everyone loves these!!! They are so simple in taste, yet so good! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I needed something sweet for a late night craving - these were at the top of the cookie page and looked easy. It seemed like a lot of fats in the recipe (2 cups!) but it did say it made 5 dozen. I made a half of a recipe - I should have listened to my intuition - they were very greasy. I love spritz, which have tons of butter, but these were just overkill. If I made them again (doubtful) I bet I could cut the fats in half easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wonderful easy and delicious been making these so many years this recipe was goiven to me in Northwest Wisconsin ,God's Country.. can roll in cinnmaon & sugar or flatten slightly and make an indent with thumb then fill with favorite jam or make as written I always use real butter makes a huge difference they melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
blah..nothing special...missing something and too crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I think these were rather bland. I ended up adding some white chocolate chips to half of them and that seemed to make them better. I won't make these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
these cookies are freakin amazing! at first, we were unsure of what cream of tartar was, but we used the wonderful invention called the internet, and found out lots of useful tips and tricks. These cookies were also a lot of fun for me and my girls to make. we played games and such while we were putting the dough on the pan. These cookies just may possibly be the best thing ever, besides the ice on my neck, but cookies rock! and make sure you find out what cream of tartar is! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States