Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Really simple and wonderful. Even with all the mistakes I know I made being a first time bread maker it turned out great. Next time without the mistakes I'm sure it will be even more better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was the first recipe I've used with my breadmaker -- and it turned out great! I didn't follow the directions in regards to restarting the machine for a second full rising cycle since mine goes through three rise cycles on the setting I used, and it was still super fluffy. I'm going to add a little more sugar next time since my partner likes his bread really sweet, but I wouldn't change a thing otherwise. Some of the best basic white bread I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I had just about given up on my bread machine but this recipe saved it from the pit of bread machine hell! Fantastic taste & texture. I followed this recipe to a T & it came out great! I also made french toast with it the next day & I think it's the best I've ever made! Try the original recipe first & then make any changes to your taste. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volleygirlie14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I recently purchased a Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Mini Bread Machine and was having problems finding a soft sandwich bread that my husband liked. I tried this one and loved it. I did change the quantity of bread flour to 3 cups after reading a lot of the reviews. I also used Splenda instead of sugar and noticed no difference at all, though I may lower the amount some. Next is to experiment using some whole wheat flour. Hopefully it will turn out as well as the regular recipe. As a side note, I just let my machine run through the regular mode using the firm crust and it did great. My machine has 3 rises, so I wanted to try a loaf without restarting as the recipe called for. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nwilson02

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Theodosia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Just what I was looking for, great taste and consistent product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I will never buy store bought again. I became so sick of all of the incredients that are in store bought bread, that I don't even know what they are. So I have been makeing my own bread. This is a FANTASTIC recipe. Mush better than anything store bought. I make my loaf on Sunday and I have fresh bread for the rest of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
hi this is the best recipe i have tried for the bread machine. this works well in my 2 lb bread machine it rises high and i don't need to change it it is very soft and i love it and now i am going to use it all the time instead of buying bread at the store. this recipe is a 5 in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I've tried this with regular flour and quick rise yeast and had GOOD results... I then made it a second time with King Arthur bread flour and bread machine yeast and got AMAZING results!!! this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dazigns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentleyville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Bread comes out perfect each time. I started using honey instead of sugar & whole wheat flour, still just as fluffy and perfect for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 71la

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I had high hopes for this bread. It was Ok but not the recipe I want as my 'go-to bread' recipe. The only thing I did change is I used melted butter instead of the oil. It was not a big hit but my husband did say it would make great 'coffee soup'!! I will keep this recipe but it won't be THE bread recipe. As long as family will eat it, that's a positive sign. I love good bread but this is not the one, for me. I strongly believe in the taste is the best judge of any recipe and this just was not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States