Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
great texture and flavor :) 18 tablespoons = 1 cup + 2 tablespoons - makes it a little quicker to measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
WOWWWW this bread is absolutley delicious! I have never been more impressed with a bread machine recipe... I love the sweetness.. my roommate said she thought it was a croissant dough! That's how delicious it was ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanna0811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This bread was amazing! very sweet and didn't need butter or anything. Only problem i had with it was not all the flour would go into the dough. I ended up leaving it out, maybe used 5 cups instead of six. Seemed to work for me, but i recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Sooooooo Goooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
The softest bread I've ever made. My machine required a little more flour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I scaled recipe for 6 servings. As my bread machine can only take 1 1/3 cups of bread flour. I just made this recipe and waiting for the bread to cool a bit. Rose beautifully! I, did, however used 2 1/4 teaspoons of yeast total, ( what my bread machine recommends on breads). Instead of canola oil, used vegetable oil. RESULTS:DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!! This recipe is a KEEPER, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolutely fantastic bread. I'm not much of a bread person, but I could eat a whole loaf myself. This bread is now my go to recipe and my husband and daughter get so excited every time they see the bread machine out! It's so soft in the inside and has a crisp, flaky crust on the outside. It is a sweet bread, but not too sweet. I make mine to go with homemade soups. It's my favorite bread ever! My family of 3 can eat it in one sitting and fight over the last piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love this bread but found the recipe needs more salt and sugar. My first loaf without was very bland. After tweaking it a bit the bread tasted fantastic. Makes for DELICIOUS french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. I prepared it as per the recipe substituting vegetable oil for canola and used bread flour. It has a wonderful texture and taste. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I have no idea what went wrong with mine. Followed the directions exactly. After the first kneading it looked pretty soupy, but after the second kneading the consistency was fine. The end product was short and thick, despite using new yeast. Will try again another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States