Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
One of the best BREAD RECIPES that I have used with a bread machine;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a great simple recipe, what I did was mix ingredients in the bread machine, then remove from bread machine, and place in a buttered bread pan, and let rise, and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was my first attempt at bread, this recipe is practically foolproof and the bread is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very delicious!!! One thing I did change was to do half water and half milk.. Everybody loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
SO good! My fiance and I will probably never have store bought bread again. So easy, and so yummy. We love this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
With Westbend bread maker need to put in 1hr bread for 32min unplug plug back and go with Basic Large 1.5lb EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John F Torbett Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The texture of this bread was fantastic. The crust was flaky too. It was not dense but fluffy. The flavor was good too. Thank you for a nice change. I used grapeseed oil instead of canola. Thanks to the reviewers who gave the tip about the water amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
followed the recipe, turned it out from the bread pan and watched it explode on the counter. NEVER again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brujah42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Softest bread machine bread I've ever made. I even used regular all purpose flour and vegetable oil. Sooo soft!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Finally! After a few years of making bread here and there, I have a recipe that mimics the density of store bought bread that I can make at home. I don't have a bread machine so I made as is with the exception of subbing all of the water with whey. The dough was rather sticky so I oiled my hands and surface to knead. After the first rising, I continued to knead the dough. I allowed it to rise in my loaf pan until it reached the top edge (60-90 minutes). Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States