American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
First time I have ever made lasagna & it was terrific & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was the best lasagna I have made in a long time. I've tried a lot of different recipes but this is the best. It's not at all runny or soupy, it's thick and meaty and yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This one was easy and delicious. We're not a big family, so I cooked this size and froze most of it. Of course when I froze it, cut it up to one serving size, so that I can defrost easily. Even 1 month in freezer, it tasted very fresh when I microwaved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was easy to make and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious it was completely gone in two days! Instead of adding basil and diced tomatoes I used the lasagna ready sauce at the store and still added brown sugar but only cooked the sauce with the beef for ten minutes! It was perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
As I am away from home, I needed a lasagne recipe similar to mine and found this online. It was a big hit with my family; my son-in-law and husband ate two helpings!! I tweeked it a bit by adding 1 1/2 tsp oregano, about 3 T. brown sugar, and using a 12 oz. tomato paste can as a measuring device a can of water to the meat sauce and simmered 40 minutes. The fresh basil is a must! I also substituted low fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. Another hint I found and used was to cover the dish withfoil for for the first 40 minutes of baking, and remove for the last 10-15 minutes. I let set for at least 30 minutes. Thumbs up from this family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was not a huge fan of the sauce--mine tastes more tomatoey than I prefer--but after adding in more sugar and basil it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tbutler21691
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We used this recipe for our first time making it. Great recipe! We have a house of 7 so we used 2 lbs of hamburger and a package of italian as well, and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I always add sour cream in half proportion to ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnSQ
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love this recipe... 1 thing I added 1 lb. of sweet Italian sausage and I added 1 Jar of Classico fire roasted tomato & basil pasta sauce. Came out delicious. Cooked it for a hour and 15. And 5 min. Uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States