American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
My family loves lasagna, but it is always so involved. This recipe was easy to make and tasted great! It is the only lasagna recipe I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Really tasty. The brown sugar adds a new dimension. I substituted 1 lb of Italian sausage for part of the ground beef which gave it an added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This is the best lasagna I have ever tasted. I have served it on many occasions and everyone asks for the recipe. Lori H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Wonderful recipe. I assembled/refrigerated the lasagna the night before, as per recommendation, and all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
While preparing lasagna is always time consuming, the end result of this recipe was fantastic. I prepared it for visiting relatives and they said it was the best I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
So glad to find this recipe! It was quick and easy, but most of all tasty. I don't have to wait until I make a large pot of sauce now before I can make lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Delicious!! I used the Mueller's no boil lasagna noodles to save time. This is one recipe I will go back to over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
As a young cook, I had been searching for the perfect recipe to cook for when my friends came over. I was able to cook this a day ahead and popped it in the oven when they arrived. I can't explain how many Oooh's and Aaah's I got from this recipe. It might take a while to prepare, but believe me, it's worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
This was a great tasting lasagna. My only complaint was that it didn't seem cheesy enough -- some lasagna's are just dripping with cheese. Other than that, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
This is a delicious lasagna...even better than mom's! I've added 3/4lb of chopped mushrooms to the sauce, and switched one of the cans of plain tomato paste for one with Italian seasonings, and it makes it even better! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States