American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
This recipe is really easy to make and tastes great. My mother has me make it for her every time I visit. She freezes pieces and takes them to lunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
While preparing lasagna is always time consuming, the end result of this recipe was fantastic. I prepared it for visiting relatives and they said it was the best I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
My family loves lasagna, but it is always so involved. This recipe was easy to make and tasted great! It is the only lasagna recipe I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Really tasty. The brown sugar adds a new dimension. I substituted 1 lb of Italian sausage for part of the ground beef which gave it an added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This is the best lasagna I have ever tasted. I have served it on many occasions and everyone asks for the recipe. Lori H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Wonderful recipe. I assembled/refrigerated the lasagna the night before, as per recommendation, and all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
So glad to find this recipe! It was quick and easy, but most of all tasty. I don't have to wait until I make a large pot of sauce now before I can make lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Delicious!! I used the Mueller's no boil lasagna noodles to save time. This is one recipe I will go back to over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
As a young cook, I had been searching for the perfect recipe to cook for when my friends came over. I was able to cook this a day ahead and popped it in the oven when they arrived. I can't explain how many Oooh's and Aaah's I got from this recipe. It might take a while to prepare, but believe me, it's worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I cooked this for my boyfriend and he loved it! He usually doesn't eat leftovers, which worried me because it was a lot of lasagne for two people to eat in one night. He ate it for the next three days though, so I knew it was truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States