American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent! Took 1 hr and 15 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Yum! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy! The sauce is the perfect consistency for perfect square pieces that don't run. I would only add one thing, mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelseaMcCreary
Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious, and so easy to make!!! I made this for my family and they all loved it! They even said it was the best lasagna they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Thought I had a head of garlic...not. Used garlic powder. Had to add 2 cans of tomato sauce, and still could have used more. The sauce was good, but a little too sweet. Won't use as much brown sugar next time and no more than 1 lb of meat (mixed ground beef and sweet italian sausage). Not sure why, but it tasted salty when all was said and done. I don't make lasagna very often, but I want to give this recipe a try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was EXCELLENT! My only suggestion is that you make this the day before and refridgerate it overnight and then serve. IT WAS SO MUCH BETTER THE DAY AFTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Fantastic!!! My guest loved it. This will be my Lasagna recipe for now. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy recipe to make. Prep time took me a little longer but I was working with a smaller kitchen. The flavor was great and I appreciated the shorter cooking time. Definitely would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I just had this, and it was so good! I made it a day ahead like some other reviewers, and it soaked up all the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I have been making this recipe for several years and everyone loves it. The only changes I made were a little more garlic and about a half a cup of red wine. It does need a little more sauce so I add an extra can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States