American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I did also add more sauce and baked for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Absolutely the BEST lasagna recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I've been making this lasagna for ten years. I started out making the sauce, but eventually switched to using 4 cups of my own meat sauce, which I usually have in the freezer. I follow the recipe for the rest, sometimes adding a few layers of fresh spinach when I assemble it. My husband and I have a special fondness for this lasagna - I first made it to impress him while we were in college, and now our three young sons gobble it up, too. Thank you, Ethelmertz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
excellent - although it is a LOT of work and money for a lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Javajem
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I added a jar of tomato sauce in addition to the paste and chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
First time making this Lasagna, best I have ever tasted and it wasn't runny! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan4Ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I have been making Lasagna for 35 years. I am of Italian descent. NEVER have I baked it for 1 1/2 hrs! I assemble my lasagna like it says in this recipe & leave out the last topping of mozzarella for later. I then cover it loosely with foil for 35-40 min, then uncover it and add mozzarella to the top, bake another 10 minutes till the cheese is melted and bubbly. If you bake this for 1 & 1/2 hrs, you are definitely overbaking it!!!! Let it rest for at least 1 hour to let it set into layers before slicing & serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have to say that I am so glad to finally find a lasagna recipe that isn't like eating spaghetti. It can hold its shape and looks beautiful when you cut into. I can use a spatula to get it out of the pan instead of a ladle. There isn't so much sauce that its over powering all that cheese flavor. I make the entire recipe but then cut it in half. I make it in an 11 x 7 baking dish and freeze the remaining. It's done in 30 minutes and tastes excellent left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! It was actually the first lasagna recipe I'be ever tried, and I don't want to try another one! I've made it twice- once with ricotta cheese and another time with cottage cheese instead. Both ones were fantastic. I did add more sauce as people have suggested. I also only put in 1 lb of meat. I only had to cook the lasagna for 30 minutes as the recipe says. Then again, I cooked everything before so it was really just in the oven to melt the cheese. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very very good! I didn`t change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States