American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is the worlds best lasagna my family loves loves loves it!!!!! This is the second time I have made it this is the lasagna recipe I will be using all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Maxey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Only change I would make is to add a pkg. of frozen spinach, thawed and drained to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliffmills

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I served this dish to a group of men meeting at my house and they loved it. It was easy to make .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Used 2lbs of beef, but otherwise adhered to the recipe. It's good, but the sauce lacked enough flavor. Future batches will include doubled oregano, minced garlic, possible Italian sausage, red pepper flakes...Sauce needs more zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This lasagna recipe was outrageous, my family loved it. It took a little time but well worth it. I don't know where "purefusion" got her recipe from but it sure was not from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I followed this recipe to the note with the exception of using the first review to ensure I had enough sauce. This recipe is my family's favorite pasta dish. You will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is a keeper! I cheated though and used 2 jars of Ragu Spaghetti Sauce rather than using the 8 ingredients listed in the recipe, and simmered that with 3 bay leaves and garlic powder with the drained, cooked ground beef for about 40 minutes. 9 lasagna noodles worked out great, and we baked it for 40 minutes covered (put parchment paper between the aluminum foil and the lasagne to protect the top of the lasagne from strange black foil stuff) and then uncovered for 40 minutes longer, and it was perfect. I also added frozen shredded spinach to the Ricotta. Its a great meal to have and to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
It's amazing! Just follow everyone else's revisions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I AGREE YOU NEED MORE SAUCE . TRY WHAT YOU WANT UNTIL YOU ET ENOUGH. I PUT IN 1 LARGE TOMATO BITS OR STEWED, 1 TOMATO PASTE AND 2 CRUSHED TOMATO CANS. ALSO INCREASED ONION AND GARLIC. ALSO INCREASE COOKING TIME. LIKE ALL RECIPES I'VE FOUND YOU HAVE TO TWEEK. LOOK AT A RECIPE AND SEE IF IT MAKES SENSE FOR WHAT YOU ARE CREATING. IT IS A GREAT STARTER.THIS REQUIRED MORE SAUCE DECIDE WHAT YOU WANT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States