American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Really liked it, But when it came out of the oven I smelled the cheese and diary ingredients more than the sauce. So, I'll try adjusting it next time. Tasted wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I thought this recipe was great. Being that i have only ever "helped" make lasagna, this was the first time i decided to make it on my own. I did read a lot of reviews before attempting it, so i knew i should throw an extra can of diced tomatoes into the sauce. My prep time was way longer than 30 minutes (probably because I kept reading the recipe) other than that it turned out delicious! I did only use 9 lasagna noodles, as many of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent lasagna, takes a long time and is a lot of work, but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Love this recipe! I substitute one large can of diced tomatoes for one small can diced, one can tomato sauce. I followed the recipe exactly the first time, but there wasn't enough sauce- the substitution solves the problem. Yes, the cook time is incorrect as others have pointed out. However, we hardly ever let it cook the full 1.5 hours, as my husband and I never seem to be able to wait that long! Simply delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Conrad Hutchings
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Calls for than fits in the pan but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conrad Hutchings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I really loved both making and eating the lasagna. However, I'd recommend using more ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genen12
Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Oh, yeah, Baby! This is a keeper! Great recipe! I doubled the tomato sauce as others had suggested and didn't have fresh herbs so I used Italian seasoning (2 big teaspoons) and the family fell in love! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is my basic recipe for lasagna. I do use sweet Italian sausage and ground beef for a richer flavor. If you want stringy, gooey unburnt cheese on top then don't add the top layer of cheese until foil is off and lasagna is cooling in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Amazing! I made mine half-meat, half-veggie. Just replaced the meat with spinach for the veggie half and it turned out great. I recommend using all 12 noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natashaelise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is the best lasagna! My husband recommends this for dinner whenever lasagna is mentioned. Will probably never make different lasagna. (Don't tell the hubby, but I do cut down on the meat and substitute chopped up zucchini, mushrooms and other veggies...he doesn't even notice!!) I also like to sub Italian sausage sometimes for some more zippyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States