American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
we haven't eaten it yet, we're preparing it now..for the sauce, i see a lot of ppl complaining they needed to add more of something to make more sauce..all i did was kept the juice from the tomato can, i didn't drain it. and there's more than enough sauce in the pot right now. other than that, we followed the recipe to the T. hoping it comes out as great as it smells! and yes, watch out for the baking time..let it bake an hour and a half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe to crate your own Lasagna, or probably would be great as is. I only made some adjustments because I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand, but it came out great! I substituted the fresh basil with some dried Italian seasoning, and the tomatos and tomato paste with a ready made tomato sauce. My family truly loved this lasagna. I'm so glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is replacing my other lasagna. We all loved it. Took 1 1/2 hours to cook. Used 9noodles and added mushrooms. Put foil on top for almost the whole cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
YUMMY!!!! This was my first time making lasagna so I pretty much followed the recipe to the letter. I did forget to purchase Parmesan cheese when I went shopping for the ingredients so I just left it out but it still turned out terrific! I'm sure with the Parmesan added it would have been even better. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great lasagna...I doubled several of the ingredients & it turned out perfect. We finished it off the next day & it was even better. The brown sugar added a nice twist. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I used a tub of 1% cottage cheese instead of the ricotta. Just like mom made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was my first attempt at a lasagna and it was PERFECTION! It was delicious and we ate it 3 nights in a row. Lots of leftovers for two people. Would definitely make again...for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Really liked it, But when it came out of the oven I smelled the cheese and diary ingredients more than the sauce. So, I'll try adjusting it next time. Tasted wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I thought this recipe was great. Being that i have only ever "helped" make lasagna, this was the first time i decided to make it on my own. I did read a lot of reviews before attempting it, so i knew i should throw an extra can of diced tomatoes into the sauce. My prep time was way longer than 30 minutes (probably because I kept reading the recipe) other than that it turned out delicious! I did only use 9 lasagna noodles, as many of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States