American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
we added cubes of provolone & mozzella cheese for an added taste. really good recipe. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
I took this dish to a potluck and it was a big hit. I prepared the salad with salami as noted but I want to use pepperoni next time and I am sure it will be just as good. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Although this is a good recipe, after mixing it up, I doubled the onion. And felt there was not enough dressing, especially the next day, so I recommend making half again of the dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
Delicious!! I didn't even put the Italian sausage in the recipe, and I still loved it! That salad dressing is so good, I'm going to try it on a regular green salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I liked this recipe, but changed a few things. I used (turkey) pepperoni, fat-free sour cream, tri-colored pasta, and left out the parsley. The dressing was excellent, but seemed a little dry. Instead of only 2 Tbs. milk, I used 1/4 cup. Adding more milk made the dressing stay moist for a few days, as if I had just made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHIANNON1313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Excellent and tasty. We did this as a family project (daughter, step-daughter, and I). We added some Pepperoni too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
I'm the original creator of this recipe, Carol Emory. I did not want to star rate my recipe because I feel that would be unfair, however I want to clear up some modifications that were made to the recipe. I actually only use about half a cup of green onion and about 1 and 1/2 cups of petite peas. Italian parsley is best to use when making this (also know as broad leaf parsley.) I add the peas to the pasta in the last 2 minutes of cooking and rinse both to cool before mixing it together. Also, I've found that ranch dressing works best (especially when mixed with 1 cup mayonaise and 1 cup low-fat buttermilk.) The dressing has a better chance of staying creamy when buttermilk is used. And with the portions listed, I would use about a half cup more of dressing and serve the recipe to about 8. Thanks for the reviews everyone. I have more recipes on the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Made this for my family and they absolutely loved it -- even without the packet of italian dressing which I forgot to add! Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I've never really cared for peas or black olives, but this recipe blends these vegetables so well, that I never even noticed they were in there. Definitely the best pasta salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I brought this to a family gathering and everyone loved it as a matter of fact i made five copies for family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States