American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I'm making this salad again today for a group barbeque. My husband, who does NOT like pasta salads, asked me to bring it. It is truly wonderful! I add "buttons" of sliced string cheese, and use sliced salami cut up in small pieces instead of cubed salami. The last time I took it, there was none left to take home, so that says how others felt about it, too. Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is an awsome past dish!!! I have made this dish 3 times, and all 3 times I have had so many compliments. I did make a few changes of my own. I added both red and green peppers, cucmbers, shredded carrots, as well as adding a little more milk. However, I must say the reciepe is outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint John, Indiana, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
We thought this was great! Fellow cooks ~ use your creativity! This is an excellent base for a wonderful salad that can be customized to your tastes. For starters: I'm not fond of salami so I used some cubed/cooked ham. I added the veggies I like such as green/red bell peppers, (left in the celery & green onions but added them to taste). I took anothers advice = used 3/4c mayo, 3/4c sour cream, 2 TBLS milk and the dry italian dressing. Finally, JUST before serving, I added a small handful of shredded cheddar cheese (although it really was not needed). Great pasta salad w/ our steak dinner! A keeper in my book! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I was not impressed. I'm a big fan of Good Seasons dressing, but not on in this recipe. As far as presentation, the white dressing coated everything and the beautiful colors of the salami, peas, and olives were lost. There was a definite mayonaise taste to the dressing. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I omitted the peas, parsley, and celery and added halved cherry tomatoes, julienned green peppers, as well as some diced ham and provolone. The dressing was good and was a nice change from the typical Italian dressing pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Quite average. A little too gooey, creamy for my taste. Not enough variety of veggies either. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I tried the recipe based on the rave reviews that it got from so many others, and i have to add my own raves now - especially from my husband and daughter. So tasty - was the comment. I won't make it any other way now. I left out the salami (vegetarians) and used 1/2 low fat sour cream and l/2 regular, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I made this to feed 20 for a reception, and the men seemed to really like it. I also enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I made this for a family gathering and everyone enjoyed it. I definitely needed to add the extra dressing in the morning in order to make the pasta more moist. It tasted great, and it was especially a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Raves all around from dinner guests--I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States