American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I'm not a lover of pasta salads, but I made this a luncheon and they loved it. I added blanched broccoli & diced carrots for color. I didn't have green onion so I finely diced regular onion and added that. I didn't use peas because so many people don't like them. I wish I had seen the reviews saying to use buttermilk, b/c without it, it's rather bland. I added 1/2 cup ranch dressing and that worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Excellent if you like salami, black olives it is a must. Think I will leave out the parsely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
We didnt care for this all that much. I honestly didnt think it had enough flavor and even with the reserved dressing it was still too dry and the flavor of the dressing took away from the salami which I couldnt taste at all - kind of a waste of money. I will keep looking but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Incredible pasta salad. Much better than the typical pasta salad with oil/vinegar dressing. This creamy dressing really stands out and makes this salad 5 stars. I brought it to a 4th of July party and it was the first thing emptied in the buffet line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was a big hit at a pot-luck picnic, many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Excellent Recipe. I made it twice so far. Once for a Boy Scout Dinner event and once for co-workers at a party. It was a hit. (A little expensive though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I've made this recipe several times for large parties and it's everyone's favorite. I usually make a triple batch b/c everyone goes back for seconds. Very easy to make, fantastic flavor. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
This is excellent. Even my picky eater likes it. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Thanks, Carol, for a great recipe! Everybody I've served this dish to loves it! You can't go wrong because you can take out or put in whatever ingredients you want. I add herb-garlic feta cheese and/or mozzarella cheese. I also use ranch from the bottle instead of salad dressing mix, milk & mayo like someone else suggested. Use rainbow pasta for great presentation. Keep extra ranch handy because the pasta soaks up the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Not all that good. Not bad.. but not great... I don't think I'll make again. Was VERY spicey! With the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States