American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I'm not a lover of pasta salads, but I made this a luncheon and they loved it. I added blanched broccoli & diced carrots for color. I didn't have green onion so I finely diced regular onion and added that. I didn't use peas because so many people don't like them. I wish I had seen the reviews saying to use buttermilk, b/c without it, it's rather bland. I added 1/2 cup ranch dressing and that worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Excellent if you like salami, black olives it is a must. Think I will leave out the parsely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
We didnt care for this all that much. I honestly didnt think it had enough flavor and even with the reserved dressing it was still too dry and the flavor of the dressing took away from the salami which I couldnt taste at all - kind of a waste of money. I will keep looking but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Incredible pasta salad. Much better than the typical pasta salad with oil/vinegar dressing. This creamy dressing really stands out and makes this salad 5 stars. I brought it to a 4th of July party and it was the first thing emptied in the buffet line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was a big hit at a pot-luck picnic, many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Excellent Recipe. I made it twice so far. Once for a Boy Scout Dinner event and once for co-workers at a party. It was a hit. (A little expensive though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I've made this recipe several times for large parties and it's everyone's favorite. I usually make a triple batch b/c everyone goes back for seconds. Very easy to make, fantastic flavor. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
This is excellent. Even my picky eater likes it. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Thanks, Carol, for a great recipe! Everybody I've served this dish to loves it! You can't go wrong because you can take out or put in whatever ingredients you want. I add herb-garlic feta cheese and/or mozzarella cheese. I also use ranch from the bottle instead of salad dressing mix, milk & mayo like someone else suggested. Use rainbow pasta for great presentation. Keep extra ranch handy because the pasta soaks up the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Not all that good. Not bad.. but not great... I don't think I'll make again. Was VERY spicey! With the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States