American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
What a terrific summer salad!! I used Ranch dressing dry-mix instead of the italian dressing. Wouldn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dclajason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I have been making a salad almost like this for 20+ years: it is in my file as "Jeff's Salad" because my son likes it so much. I sliver the salami, add cubed cheddar cheese and instead of peas, use slightly steamed broccoli. Exact same dressing, which everyone seems to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yummy! My husband gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up, and declared it a new favorite! I forsee in my future making this numerous times this summer. I used shell pasta instead of the spiral. Especially liked the peas and salami. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used tri-color pasta and regular, lunch meat salami (which I cut into four wedges). It's a good pasta salad and I liked the various vegetables; however, it's not an "out of this world" good pasta salad. I'll try a different recipe the next time I need to make a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My husband loved this stuff. it was very good and for us a great alternative for the typical Ranch type salad served here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Made this for a baby shower and followed the recipe exactly except for leaving out the salami to keep it vegetarian. I thought it was okay but needed more salt. Next time I will include the salami and maybe some diced cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Huge hit at my daughters birthday party. Kids and adults went for it. I hate celery so for crunch I added some thinly sliced baby carrots. I chilled it overnight with most of the dressing on then added some extra dressing just before serving and it was great! Will definately be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very good pasta salad. I've made it a couple of times this summer and the dressing is light and tasty and simple to make. I keep my pasta and dressing seperate until I am ready to use the salad, as the pasta absorbs so much of the dressing when it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States