American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for... this is perfect for cleaning out my fridge. I subbed greek yogurt for s. cream, used a "mystery packet" from Tastefully Simple instead of It. Seasoning (I think it was 5 years old... and I think it was some sort of Asian blend), and ham instead of salami. Anyways, it was good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this pasta salad for a family BBQ. It was the first time I ever made a pasta salad ever & I am an experienced cook. It was fabulous. Everybody enjoyed it. I used both regular salami & pepperoni cubed in the salad. Thanks. Bernie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Loved this! I just now made this, minus the salami, and ate immediately. Very tasty, and next time I will add tge salami and treat this more as a main dish, rather than a meatless side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Love love love! Did I mention I love this recipe? I sub penne because my family prefers it to fusilli. I bought a large thick slice of salami from the deli counter and then cube it myself. I make this for almost every family gathering (picnic, bbq, graduation, 4th of July) and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I loved this! I used slightly less pasta because I read the reviews that it was dry, and I thought it would be easier to do less pasta than more sauce. I also added red pepper because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My kids didn't like the flavors together. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUEDEMAIR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Everyone I've fed it to LOVES it!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good! It was a little on the bland side for our tastes as written - added a few additional seasonings to kick it up a notch. Also added grape tomatoes for a splash of color. As the submitter wrote in their review, the amount of peas is a little much. I made half a recipe and only used about a 1/4 cup of peas, which was plenty for us. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
OK, for those who wrote that the pasta was dry, this is what I did: Use one 16 oz. carton of sour cream, 1 cup mayonnaise, 1 package dry Italian dressing mix, 3 tablespoons bottled Italian dressing and mix. Mix in 16 oz. pasta of your choice and refrigerate at least 4 hours. Was not dry for me even the next day, plus the higher ratio of sour cream to mayonnaise made it less mayonnaisy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
To die for...ok..maybe not to die for...but this is really good!! I have made it several times and use different pasta each time. I use a whole bag of petite peas. I don't add onion, due to a 14 year old....I add pepperoni, hard salami, fontina, cheddar, cherry tomatoes, you name it...you can add it...I have made it with and without the fresh parsley. No difference to my family. I like to use the zesty Italian dry mix if I can get it at the store. This is a true keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States