American Girl's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
WOW. You'd never guess that so few ingredients would come together so well. AND it's light?! I would certianly recommend this recipe. I might even try other canned fruit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Although this is not the most sophisticated peach cobbler recipe, it is a GOOD basic one to make...I added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter and was going to sprinkle with nuts but decided not to..maybe next time...cooking time was around 10 minutes longer than stated in the recipe maybe because I used a glass pan....good basic recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made this for company last night. Fantastic reviews from all!! I was so happy with how simple this was to make. Excellent flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Very easy to make. First on that I had done and had no problem with this one. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I cut the recipe in half, used peaches from the backyard and almost burnt the thing, but it actually came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This turned out perfect! A very nice treat for the whole faimly. My kids just loved it and couldnt stop eating it. Seeing how it is good for them too, let them eat it! Cant wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Quick and simple recipe and very tasty. My wife ate the whole thing in two days so we will have to make again soon. Cut the sugar to 1 cup and it was still fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I saw all the good reviews and thought this would be tasty and easy to prepare. Well, it was very easy. It pretty much tasted like bread and butter with mushy peaches stuck in it. Very disappointing, and a waste of ingredients. Ice cream didn't even help it taste better. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPS6294

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This is a fast and good dish. Not the best peach cobbler, but I give it 5 stars just for the time and effort involved: all ingredients were on hand, 5 minutes to prepare and it was in the oven. Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Simple recipe. I altered it a little. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar.This recipe was plenty sweet just with the amount of sugar I used in it. I can't possibly imagine using 1 1/2 cups of sugar! And I added cinnamon to the peaches and allspice to the batter. Also I used soy milk instead of regular milk. I cooked this recipe in a glass pan and it took about 20 minutes longer than what the original time calls for. The next time that I make this, I think I'll add vanilla to the batter like one of the other reviewers suggested. I tasted the batter before I put anythiing in it, and it tasted to dull. So play with your spices and doctor it up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States