American Girl's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Wonderful and simple altho I did change it some. I used Splenda instead of sugar, wheat flour inside of white, fresh peaches and because I had no peach juice I used a little peach schnapps. Will make this again real soon. I have fresh peaches cut and hope to get some real juice. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianes Favorites
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Quick and easy and absolutely delicious. Calculated out the recipe to 3 servings. In the instructions, switch to a 5x7 pan and use only 1/4 cup reserved peach liquid. Vacationing with friends in another state and this recipe is going with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was a lucious cobbler. I cut the recipe in half and I'm glad I did because it really isn't as good the second day as the day it comes out of the oven piping hot and smelling so good. Like others, I added vanilla and lots of cinnamon. It's also a great recipe if you are dieting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I took this to a potluck for a bridal shower tonight and got rave reviews. I used frozen peaches from last summer and will probably use more next time. I like more fruit in my cobbler. I microwaved the fruit and used the liquid like the recipe calls for and had just enough. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon but would add more next time. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was fast and very good. I used 1 stick of butter because I don't use margarine. I will probably cut down to 3/4 stick next time. I used 4 cans of cheap store-brand peaches in light syrup, so I cut the sugar back to 1 cup, which was plenty sweet. Everyone thought this was fresh peach cobbler LOL! I didn't let them know otherwise. I forgot to add cinnamon to the ingredients, so I sprinkled some on top with a little sugar. Great served with vanilla ice cream. This is a keeper and is great because you can make it from pantry ingredients on short notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Yummy! I messed up the first time because I scaled it down, but didn't scale down the 1 cup of juice mentioned in the description. I made it again, and boy...wonderful! I did add vanilla and cinnamon to the batter like the other reviewers mentioned, and sprinkled the cinnamon and a little bit of sugar over top :) Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was very good, definitely a great "light" dessert. I did add cinnamon and a tiny bit of nutmeg for extra flavor. I think the vanilla suggestion is good, I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I fixed this for my husband who never likes anything I cook and he ate almost the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This recipe is simple and delicious. I made it for 80 persons but did not use the low fat ingredients. I suggest adding some Cinnamon for more flavor but not too much. Be sure to use fresh bakeing powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States