American Girl's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have used this recipe numerous times over the yeas. Only I add 1 egg. Before putting in oven, sprinkle with sugar, cinnamon. Then carefully pour some of the fruit juice over all...bake. This is so good! I never fail to get rave reviews when I serve it. I also add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Not very tasty at all. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I wasn't at all sure how it would turn out since it's a "diet" dessert, but it was really great. I did tweak it a bit, like some of the other reviewers. I added 1t. cinnamon and 1/2t. nutmeg. Those spices together were absolutely perfect. It is a big doughy compared to most cobblers but the flavor is so great. And you don't have to prepare peaches! I'm going to be making this a regular in my kitchen. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Really delicious. I used 2 cans fruit salad (took out the grapes and cherries)and a can of pineapple chunks(42oz in all)because I didn't have peaches. I mixed the fruit with 1tbsp vanilla, 2tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp cloves and 1/4c brown sugar after reading it was bland and spooned it over the dough. I loved the way the dough crisped with the margarine. It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great recipe!!! I use the advice of another member, I added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter and had to cook it about 10 minutes longer. Easy to make and taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Did not like it at all. It had good flavor, but was far too doughy. We did not save it after one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is so easy to make! My son loves the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I will keep using this amazingly simple and delicious recipe, until I can follow my grandmother's recipe and it turn out the same. On that note, I will probably use this recipe until I'm not physically able to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I took it one step father. I subsituted Splenda for white sugar and it was great as I am a diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Took others advice & added cinnamon & nutmeg. Also, added 1 tdp vanilla from similar recipe on this site. I did sprinkle the top with cinnamon & sugar also. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States