American Girl's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Because I only cook for myself, I cut this recipe in half. If you do this be sure to cut the amount of peach liquid to half (in the directions). I'm always looking for easy recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Super easy. Made for last minute potluck at work. Sister convinced me to make this since she had all ingredients to make. I didn't want to show up with it, but it ended up being the talk of the crowd. I personally have disliked peach cobbler since a kid; here I am a 30-year-old and this recipe totally changed my mind forever. Must I say it was super easy and ingredients are super cheap. Sister is now begging me to make and I just finish it the eve of Thanksgiving! (second time making)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Great recipe! The best cobbler recipe I've come across! I did however add cinnamon to the crust mixture. Also I heated the peaches before adding them (and added some sugar and cinnamon to them as they heated ). My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
made this for the first time today exactly according to the directions except I used real butter instead of margarine, and substituted 1/2c of blue agave nectar for that portion of the sugar. excellent, just the right amount of sweetness and crust!! I used a glass dish so I added 20 minutes more to the cooking time. next time I will try a couple of variations as per some of the other reviewers suggested. awesome recipe! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina p

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is so easy to make and prep, I never thought it would be so easy, my family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
If you are having a dessert, go all the way. Use real butter, cream, and fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Fantastic! Not super sweet but very satisfying. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
with fresh peaches. I pour boiling water over 6-7 peaches, to cover, let stand 3 min then drain. The peals come right off. Cut up peaches in sauce pan w 1/2c sugar and 1/2c water. Cook about 5 min and proceed using recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have used this recipe numerous times over the yeas. Only I add 1 egg. Before putting in oven, sprinkle with sugar, cinnamon. Then carefully pour some of the fruit juice over all...bake. This is so good! I never fail to get rave reviews when I serve it. I also add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Not very tasty at all. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States