American Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I think this is a great recipe. I love eating it myself (and do regularly.) I cooked it for my baby cousins and they loved it!! My mother and grandmother also loved it!!! A definate must-try recipe for a great breakfast for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
When sauting the onions, I added some fresh chopped broccoli and some chopped green bell peppers. Very good, easy to make and ohhhh so delicious. Will repeat this for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
After reading the other reviews I decided to use only two potatoes and add some cooked broccoli. I also made sure to add plenty of pepper so it wouldn't be too bland, and I used sharp Cheddar cheese. I was very pleased with how it turned out. I slid it out of the frying pan onto a round pizza pan and cut it with a pizza cutter. It was easy enough to make, tasted very good, and since there are only two of us, there's enough left for tomorrow. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Very, very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
This was a very good recipe. I had to impravise when it came to the cast iron skillet.. I used a regular skillet and then flipped the ingredients into a pie dish added the cheese and baked about 15-20 minutes at 325 degress. It was a hit with everyone! I have had weight loss surgery and some foods are hard for me to eat this sat very well with me... The only thing I would do different is make the CUBE size of the potatoes SMALL... I did mine med to large because the recipe did not really say! Next time instead of ham I think I might try adding Carne Adavoda (pork cooked in red chili)! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
268 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Scrumptious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Great recipe, My kids loved it. I also used leftover potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitzieX6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
My kids love this! It is definitely are repeat menu item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Very good and a snap to prepare using my cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
This was pretty good! I omitted the salt since ham is salty as is and I don't like to spend too much time on breakfast, so I replaced hash browns for the potatoes (which I crumbled) and added about a tbls of hotsauce and green onions for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States