American Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is a nice base to start off with - you may want to add your own ingredients to spice it up a bit. I'd imagine there's a lot you could do to make this excellent. We used 2 russett potatoes instead of 4, and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD..I USED FOUR WHOLE EGGS AND FOUR EGG WHITES TO MAKE IT A BIT LOWER IN FAT...PLUS I ADDED SOME MUSHROOMS...IT SEEMED A LITTLE BLAND SO NEXT TIME I WILL ADD MORE SPICES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
My whole family loved this tasty, easy breakfast. I found the cooking times to be fine. However, I cooked the cubed potatoes in a covered dish in the microwave for 10 minutes and used smoked sausage, cubed instead of ham. It did need a bit more seasoning. Next time I'll try adding in some other ingredients. Rotel tomoates and green chiles might even add a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I like the idea of the cast iron skillet, but the recipe was very bland. I used some hot sauce to spice it up after it cooked. I also used about 1/2 of the potatoes called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This is a good basic recipe; very versatile. For additional flavor I added garlic and chopped green onions. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
A good recipe although not too special. I added some bell peppers for a distinct flavour and shredded some cheddar and mozzarella on the top before inserting it into the oven. My husband didn't like it, but as an expectant mother, this made a very healthy and filling breakfast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Perfectly good. I imagine I'll want this again some day. I cut the recipe in half. I whisked together the eggs, one drop of hot sauce (could have used two), onion powder and garlic powder. I tossed the potatoes (cooked in the microwave), ham, onion, and cubes of swiss cheese in a 8 in. round pie pan and cooked the whole thing in the oven for 10 min., topped with the cheese, and cooked 5 min. more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I gave this recipe 5 stars because my entire family ate it - all six of us. It took a little longer to set in the middle. Nothing very exciting about it - but definately won me over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Very good. We added mushrooms, garlic & green pepper though. Next time we're going to try & shred the potatoes & then drop into the boiling water for a few minutes, as I prefer shredded potatoes over cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
This was pretty good! I omitted the salt since ham is salty as is and I don't like to spend too much time on breakfast, so I replaced hash browns for the potatoes (which I crumbled) and added about a tbls of hotsauce and green onions for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

American French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup with a few delicious American twists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States