American Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was a very yummy recipe! I did make a few changes...I put in sausage instead of ham and cooked it in the pan with the onions prior to putting the rest of the ingredients into the pan. Also, I put the potatoes in the pan a few minutes before adding the eggs to brown them slightly and I could have let them brown a bit longer even. Instead of putting it in the oven I covered the pan and let it cook on low for about 15 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a very good recipe I was looking for something to do w/left over ham! We added some green onions, garlic powder, & on mine I added jalapenos! We will season our potatoes up next time they were a little plain for us! But will make this again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlzfish2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
pretty good, however I felt it needed alot more spics. The potatos need to be cut up very tiny as well. I also prefered to add lots of other vegetables such as fresh tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, green peppes and garlic. But it was a tasty meal- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
WOW- awesome. I eat a lot of eggs and was looking for something new to do with them. I also love my cast iron skillet and will take any excuse to cook with it. Recipe is great and easy to follow. The result was fantastic, I loved it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I make this often. I usually add chopped tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I also felt this was a good base recipe. I did use hashbrowns for convenience which made this recipe much quicker. The potato to egg ratio was a little heavy so I will cut back slightly next time. This does need a bit more flavor. Next time I think I will also add bacon, garlic, & cream cheese. Even though I though it needed a bit more flavor, my 6 & 9 yr old really liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was great, I love egg dishes! I pricked and microwaved 2 potatoes (skin on) and let cool. Then I cubed them up and fried them in olive oil with diced onions, lots of good seasonings (seasoning salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder) and then went to step 3. Serve with fresh salsa! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is a great base recipe. I use hash browns for convenience like some others have mentioned. We prefer zesty pork sausage. I crumble that cook it and drain it well. Then I saute onions, red pepper and some garlic until tender. I add the hash browns and crisp them up a little. Then it's time to add the cooked sausage back in. I make sure it's nice and hot and then I'll add 10 beaten eggs. I cook that slowly on the stove top until the bottom is set well. I top it with cheddar and a little pepper jack cheese and pop it in the oven for about 10 minutes or until it's set. I serve it with salsa and sour cream. We eat this for breakfast on the weekend and use the left overs for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this frittata for Valentine's day morning breakfast for my family - everyone liked it, even my picky kids! I substituted bacon for the ham because that's what I have on hand. The only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because we felt there was too much potato - I used on med-large and one small, and I think one large would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great simple recipe that most anyone will love. A little time consuming but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

American French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup with a few delicious American twists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States