American Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This didn't come out good at all, 5 minutes wasn't enough for the potatoes, they were still hard :( and the egg was also pretty hard too after being cooked and then 10 mins in the oven :/ I didn't have a cast iron skillet, I used a wok, and also I used Sunflower oil instead of vegetable...if that makes a difference :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe to the T and thought it was wonderful.. Im new to cooking (and a newly wed!) So it was nice to change up the normal egg and bacon routine.. Definately will be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I skipped the ham and added fresh veggies: gratted zucchini and chopped onion. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Conrad Hutchings
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Thouroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conrad Hutchings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Good, but WAY too potato-y. I'd use maybe a third as many potatoes if I did it again, and twice as much onion. The bites that weren't full of potatoes were delicious, but most of it was just boiled potatoes loosely held together by egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Really good and easy. I read previous reviews and made sure I cut the potatoes nice & small. I used canadian bacon because that's what I had, and browned it with the onions. Unfortunately I only had shredded mozzarella on hand so it was cheesy but bland. Next time I'll use a sharper cheese for more flavor. Overall though a nice, easy, kid-friendly recipe that you can make using whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My DH and I loved this! The only changes I made were using only 2 potatoes (small red skin), 6 eggs instead of 8, and I added a small can of mushrooms and some frozen broccoli. I put the broccoli in with the cubed potatoes to cook. Then in the cast iron skillet, I used olive oil and 3 T. butter to saute the onions and mushrooms. I added a dash of hot sauce and followed the rest of the directions. It was very good and we'll have it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was a very yummy recipe! I did make a few changes...I put in sausage instead of ham and cooked it in the pan with the onions prior to putting the rest of the ingredients into the pan. Also, I put the potatoes in the pan a few minutes before adding the eggs to brown them slightly and I could have let them brown a bit longer even. Instead of putting it in the oven I covered the pan and let it cook on low for about 15 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a very good recipe I was looking for something to do w/left over ham! We added some green onions, garlic powder, & on mine I added jalapenos! We will season our potatoes up next time they were a little plain for us! But will make this again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
pretty good, however I felt it needed alot more spics. The potatos need to be cut up very tiny as well. I also prefered to add lots of other vegetables such as fresh tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, green peppes and garlic. But it was a tasty meal- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States