American Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dee
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This made an awesome breakfast! I only made two small changes. My hubby loves sausage & I love ham, so I added 1/2 pkg of browned sausage & only 1/2 C. of ham and I only used 2 potatoes (based on other reviews that said 4 was too much). It took it more like 20 minutes of baking & then topped it off under the broiler to brown it just a smidge. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was SO good! Added salsa on top of my piece & it just made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is a delicious recipe and easy to make. Basic ingredients that are readily available make this a five star for me. I used bacon instead of ham, and am looking forward to trying other variations on the basic-maybe mushrooms or spinach. I don't know, but I will look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTL45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Will try..love fritata
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I liked very much and I kick it up a bit with med salsa and sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Busy working so when need a fast but good dinner this is my go to meal. I save time by cooking the potatoes in the microwave, can be done before work in the morning. Scrub, prick and fold them inside paper towels and microwave 1-2 minutes. While the bacon or ham cooks,(I don't always use onion) cut potatoes and proceed as recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
its awesome. I put mine with broccoli.my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loveline Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Added mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Followed recipe and found it rather plain tasting...it needs help. I liked the simplicity, but it needs flavor...like breakfast sausage rather than ham; much more salt in the boiling potatoes (like 1 tsp+); and than maybe mushrooms, spinach leaf, green onion, dried tomato, garlic... and a spicy cheese. I used diced green pepper and 1 whole onion vs 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissParrish58
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I used leftover chicken instead of ham I had from a roasted chicken I made few days before. Used 6 eggs instead of 8 and added peppers as well. Got a thumbs up from the family so I guess it came out good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissParrish58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanesboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Made a few tweaks based on reading other posts and it came out pretty good. I only used 2 potatoes and cubed them pretty small and I put them in the skillet with the onions to cook them a little more. I also used a combo of oil and butter for the onions. I also used fresh ground sea salt and garlic pepper for the seasoning. It was my first time making a frittata AND using a cast iron skillet so it was a big night! Overall, good frittata that I'm looking forward to making again and trying different ingredients in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chef John's Spring Vegetable Frittata

Enjoy this quick and easy vegetable frittata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States