American Chop Suey II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
really good. I used a little less onion and added some italian seasoning, minced garlic, and thai chili sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Just add some chicken broth or even water and you have yourself Hangover Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I stumbled across this recipe one day and had a nice chuckle. My brother and I grew up eating this, it was published in a ladies magazine back in the 60s.(oops, did I just date myself, oh well) I've been making this for many years as it is a great comfort food. I use half the amount of macaroni and sub 1 can of soup with 1 can of tomato sauce to dilute that tomato soupy taste. Some times I add basil or Italian Seasoning, sometimes use garlic all depending on my mood that day. Always serve it with grated Parmesan cheese tho, it's a must. The leftovers are always better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
A friend gave me this recipe nearly 30 years ago - but she called it 'Goulash' ! It's pretty plain without added seasonings - make it Mexican one night with chili powder, oregano and cumin, maybe, or use Italian herbs. But young children like it plain, whatever you call it! So does my husband, served with plain white bread. I still make it for him, but vary the seasonings as inspiration strikes. Very basic acaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxVee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Being new to this site, I'm glad I discovered the reviews! Like some others I used marinara sauce instead of the tomato soup. My twin toddlers loved this and anything that makes them happy makes dear old dad even happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calabash, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is very much like Hamburger Helper. As it was easy enough for my DH to make, quick, and cheap we did have to dress it up with some spices and it still wasn't much to write home about. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good...the tomato soup makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
To this I have always added one can of stewed tomatoes and red and green peppers with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
An easy and delicious recipe, I used 1 can of tomato soup, 1 can of diced tomatoes, chopped celery, and minced garlic, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Have been making this for years.Will never be bland if you brown green peppers wth onions. Season wth salt/pepper and garlic pwdr. Use Marinara Sc. instead of tomato soup. Add diced fresh tomato's. I top it with cheddar cheese when serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Chop and Potato Casserole

A simple, delicious hearty meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States