American Chop Suey II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I come from a large family (6 kids) and I remember my Mom making this for us ~ as a matter of fact, I think this may be the first meal I learned to cook! It's yummy and a great budget stretcher. Thanks for sharing the recipe April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I use only one can of soup instead of two. Also I add lots of shredded cheese. After mixing all the ingredients, I put this in a casserole dish and bake it for about half an hour at 350 degrees F. Make sure there is enough onion and black pepper or it will taste too plain. We don't eat much meat so I use only a half pound of ground beef instead of a whole pound. I grew up on this casserole and I still like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was an easy meal to make and my whole family loved it, even the picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I didn't have much in the cupboards, but I did have the ingredients to make this recipe. I'm glad - it turned out just wonderful and my 4 yr old and husband loved it. I sprinkled a little Old World Seasoning from Penzey's on mine for a little extra flavor, but it really didn't need it. So simple and so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Tomato soup is almost sweet. I like this better made with one can of condensed vegetable soup and one can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was good, but I added garlic, mushrooms and a lot of seasoning. It was otherwise bland. I think it makes a wonderful base where you can then add your own extra ingredients. Next time I want to try it with corn. My kids ate it, so I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
instead of the condensed tomato sauce i add 2 cans tomato sauce 1 can tomato paste & add sugar and it came out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I'm not going to rate because I have not and will not make this. Reason being I would never put tomato soup in chop suey. I like to saute green bell peppers and onions and adding regular spaghetti sauce to the beef and macaroni. I also add parmesian cheese to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
It was good, the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I added a big glove of chopped up garlic to the meat and onions like some suggested. My son, who recently begged me to stop trying new things, ate three helpings of this. It is actually VERY good!! Two thumbs up to an easy to prepare, quick to complete, everyone REALLY liked it meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States