American Chop Suey II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This recipe is far from bland like some people have said. I added a beef bullion cube to the meat just in case. Maybe they used regular tomato soup instead of cream of tomato, I used the latter and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Like everyone else, I too have made this for years. I add a can of Rotel and a small can of tomato sauce to mine. A very easy crowd please that tastes better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This is an old family favorite - never knew there were so many variations of it! Ours has bacon in it though - definetely makes it more flovorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I make something similar to this. I add just one can of tomato soup and one can of diced tomatoes. I also add green pepper and mushrooms. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
My mother in law introduced me to this recipie. I fell in love with it the first time I had it. Quick, simple, cheap, and goes a long way!! I usually sprinkle a little romano or Parmesean chees on top of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I did not care for this recipe. My bf doesnt eat stuff like this so he didnt even try it. This made way too much food for one person, very bland and very tomatoey. You have to change the recipe around to make it have more flavor. Nothing I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I come from a large family (6 kids) and I remember my Mom making this for us ~ as a matter of fact, I think this may be the first meal I learned to cook! It's yummy and a great budget stretcher. Thanks for sharing the recipe April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I use only one can of soup instead of two. Also I add lots of shredded cheese. After mixing all the ingredients, I put this in a casserole dish and bake it for about half an hour at 350 degrees F. Make sure there is enough onion and black pepper or it will taste too plain. We don't eat much meat so I use only a half pound of ground beef instead of a whole pound. I grew up on this casserole and I still like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was an easy meal to make and my whole family loved it, even the picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I didn't have much in the cupboards, but I did have the ingredients to make this recipe. I'm glad - it turned out just wonderful and my 4 yr old and husband loved it. I sprinkled a little Old World Seasoning from Penzey's on mine for a little extra flavor, but it really didn't need it. So simple and so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States