American Chop Suey II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Just right for what I was looking for! Not gourmet, but perfect for a family of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This recipe was so quick and easy, and just as stated, my 5 year old LOVED it! Even my hubby said it was tasty. I added a bit of fresh shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the top and baked it until the cheese was bubbly. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is a very easy recipe and I had good results with it. My husband is not a fan of sauce so I only used 1 can of tomato soup and added a little bit of water. I also added some spices (1-Step Beef Spice) and we both enjoy it. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My whole family liked this. I used 1/2 the macaroni and replaced 1 can of soup with 1 can of tomato sauce. I used green onion and added sliced fresh mushrooms. I sprinkled with shredded cheddar cheese. I spiced up the leftovers with Mrs Dash's, Onion & Herb variety and will use that in the future. My 4 yr old was reluctant at first, but ate up and asked for more. My 18 month guy ate enough for a grown man. My husband took 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilene Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
My picky 4-year-old likes it as well as myself and other children. I didn't add the onion though (don't know very many kids who like them). I also put it in a casserole dish, put cheese on the top and put it in the oven for about 15 min at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I've also grown up eating it and we always called it goulash as well. Instead of just buying noodles I always buy a pack of very inexpensive macaroni in a box. Instead of throwing away the pack of cheese that comes with it, sprinkle some on ...as much as you like (not on the whole pan because some like it without/not as much). If you're not a big fan of tomatoes (which a few kids I used to nanny for and my roommate now, aren't) it brings a cheezy taste to it. Also, I add diced tomatoes and instead of soup I use sauce. I also put in a few spices here and there like basil and oregano. VERY VERY CHEAP! And you can make a LOT for your money! Freezes well also, better than the heat and eat tv dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was very good for the kids! I am a home daycare provider and I think this is the first thing all year that all 9 of my kids ALL ate. WONDERFUL! The only change I made was that I added another can of tomato soup because it didn't seem "wet" enough to me. Thanks for the great lunch idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. I am very picky about tomato sauce and when this recipe called for tomato soup I was a bit leery, but I tried one of my favorite brands of tomato soup and was quite surprised. My son also ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
First of all I will say that some people may not like this because it is somewhat bland. But when I was growing up I ate the same thing but we called it goulash. I use tomato sauce instead though. And would use lots of garlic salt. Very good recipe if you need something simple, cheap and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
my mom use to make a variation of this. I took other people's advice and did not add the entire box which was a good idea. I also skipped the soup and added 1 can Tomato sauce and 1 can of stewed tomoatos. it came out really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States