American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wonderfully delicious and so fast and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Excellent. This ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I've made different pies and this is the one my husband keeps requesting over and often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This pie had a great texture and taste. I give it an A+. The only change I did was that I added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract to the filling mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Still getting alot of positive feedback on this pie! Thank you to all. Lori Haussy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Apple pie or apple soup? I agree with Bunny and A.S.G. on texture. I was surprised! I thought I had done something wrong, and therefor was relieved to find that others had done the same. But it tasted absolutely fabulous! I will definitely play around with the recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was really easy to make and absolutely delicious. I did leave out the raisins though and mixed in a little cinammon into the flour before making the pie crusts. My husband actually said this was the best apple pie he has ever had! Wow. With a comment like that I will be sure to make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I used Granny Smith apples and apple corer/peeler. I made two - one piled high and the other level. the level one I topped with a glaze of just 10X sugar and water, mixed till thick - spread on pie while very warm. this was exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Franz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
skip the raisens and add I add more sugar=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mingo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
amazing recipe. i am pretty good at baking apple pies yet this american pie recipe was a hit to me too:) i added more cinnamon too and a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States