Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Husband Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is super easy and super yummy! Perfect the way it is...no need to alter or add extras. Perfect for any summer party and great at wedding/baby showers. People always love it and ask me for the recipe. I recite it from memory and they can't believe how simple it is. I remember my mom making this a lot when I was growing up so I have a nostalgia for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bell
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is the real deal, none of that whipped topping stuff! I grew up with this salad and still like it. Thanks for posting this Judi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yummy. This was awesome. I altered it a bit by adding 1 large can fruit cocktail in its own juice and used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 cup cool whip. It is definitely better the 2nd day. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Couldn't get simpler. SO GOOD. Add a couple drops of red food coloring to give it that Retro look. SO SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Yummy!!! I used a small can of fruit cocktail as well as small cans of mandarin oranges and pineapple. I was nervous that the sour cream wouldn't be sweet, but the other ingredients make it totally sweet. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachSali
Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My mom's been making this for years. It's sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is exactly how we make it in my family but we also add chopped walnuts and it's a great combination. If you have no allergies to nuts, I suggest you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I love this salad, so refreshing in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My stepdaughter would eat her weight in this stuff if she could! I always had this at Easter growing up. Or any other time we had a ham. We slice a banana into it just prior to serving as well. And sometimes slivered almonds, or some white grapes... I would NEVER put cool whip in this. The sour cream breaks down the marshmallows perfectly, and cool whip would make it way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States