Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Husband Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is super easy and super yummy! Perfect the way it is...no need to alter or add extras. Perfect for any summer party and great at wedding/baby showers. People always love it and ask me for the recipe. I recite it from memory and they can't believe how simple it is. I remember my mom making this a lot when I was growing up so I have a nostalgia for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Bell
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is the real deal, none of that whipped topping stuff! I grew up with this salad and still like it. Thanks for posting this Judi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yummy. This was awesome. I altered it a bit by adding 1 large can fruit cocktail in its own juice and used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 cup cool whip. It is definitely better the 2nd day. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Couldn't get simpler. SO GOOD. Add a couple drops of red food coloring to give it that Retro look. SO SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Yummy!!! I used a small can of fruit cocktail as well as small cans of mandarin oranges and pineapple. I was nervous that the sour cream wouldn't be sweet, but the other ingredients make it totally sweet. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachSali
Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My mom's been making this for years. It's sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is exactly how we make it in my family but we also add chopped walnuts and it's a great combination. If you have no allergies to nuts, I suggest you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I love this salad, so refreshing in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My stepdaughter would eat her weight in this stuff if she could! I always had this at Easter growing up. Or any other time we had a ham. We slice a banana into it just prior to serving as well. And sometimes slivered almonds, or some white grapes... I would NEVER put cool whip in this. The sour cream breaks down the marshmallows perfectly, and cool whip would make it way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States