Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this fruit salad using 16 oz whipped topping instead of 8 oz and added the 1 tsp of spices to the whipped topping. I think that this was a perfect blend of the spices and whipped topping. Loved the spice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very easy and delightful dessert! Whipped this up in quick and BF has impressed. We gobbled it all up and licked the bowls clean too! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This ambrosia almost brought me to tears. My mom passed away a few years ago, and this salad reminded me of her holiday salad (minus the coconut). It was easy, flavorful, and will be made for many holiday's to come (minus coconut and spice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I've always loved the first ambrosia recipe I ever made. It calls for sour cream. Adding about a cup to this recipe will give it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I have used this recipe twice and both times it was a hit! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I just love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
The cinnamon and nutmeg were way too over-powering. Would definitely leave them out or cut back to a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I really like this salad combination using the cinnamon and nutmeg spices instead of jello flavoring. I think it gives it a little more sophistication. Super easy to make and very yummy. This will be a keeper in my family. Made it for Memorial Day dinner with hot dogs etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I only gave this 4 out of 5 because I used this recipe as a starting point. I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut back on the coconut, cinnamon and nutmeg (great advice!). Here's what I did different - and it's the best Ambrosia Fruit Salad I've ever had! I left out the canned fruit coctail and instead added fuji apple, black grapes, bananas and extra walnuts. SO wonderful this way. I like the crisp, cool texture the apple and grapes add. It would be pretty mushy without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States