Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
DON'T use the spices! They colored the salad to a light rusty brown plus all we could taste were the spices instead of all the other great ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
You're standard ambrosia fruit salad. Great place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I love this recipe, but in all honesty, the three holiday meals I've made it for, I was one of the only ones who touched it... I guess ambrosia isn't for everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Salad was delish, but we used half the spices as was suggested in the comments and thought it was still a bit too strong. Will make again, but adjust the spices more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trahnse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was pretty good. I made it for a birthday party and it wasn't a hit unfortunately. I did use half the seasonings per the many reviews that suggested that. I also used a little less coconut & marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good! Needs less coconut and more whipped topping. Next time I will use 1/2 the nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this Ambrosia Fruit Salad.My family and I liked it.I used a can of fruit cocktail.I didn't have any Maraschino Cherries.I added one Banana and some Blueberries.I also added the Cinamon and Nutmeg.The only thing I did different was to add some sugar and vanilla flavoring which gave it a really good taste. Next time I will use tropical Yogurt instead of the Sour Cream.I will be making this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I substituted a 15 oz can of tropical fruit salad for the regular (mushy) fruit salad AND the pineapple chunks (the tropical variety already has pineapple chunks. I also used 2C of Gingerbread Mallows (seasonal, unforutnately) + 1C regular mini-marshmallows, so it wouldn't be so sweet. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was such a hit for Christmas dinner, I was asked to make it again for New Year's dinner! Good thing I still have some of those Gingerbread mallows left! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosenberg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved this! Tasted great and easy to make. Loved the combination of flavors. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States