Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I just love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
The cinnamon and nutmeg were way too over-powering. Would definitely leave them out or cut back to a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I really like this salad combination using the cinnamon and nutmeg spices instead of jello flavoring. I think it gives it a little more sophistication. Super easy to make and very yummy. This will be a keeper in my family. Made it for Memorial Day dinner with hot dogs etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I only gave this 4 out of 5 because I used this recipe as a starting point. I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut back on the coconut, cinnamon and nutmeg (great advice!). Here's what I did different - and it's the best Ambrosia Fruit Salad I've ever had! I left out the canned fruit coctail and instead added fuji apple, black grapes, bananas and extra walnuts. SO wonderful this way. I like the crisp, cool texture the apple and grapes add. It would be pretty mushy without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
yummm!! no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very tasty and cheap! I bought all generic items and spent about 6 bucks. Awesome recipe especially when fresh fruits are out of season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
i made this for christmas dinner and left out the nuts. it was yummy - kind of an old favorite really - but still gobbled up and tasted extra good, especially with pineapple and oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I cut the seasonings by half like many reviewers suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe for New Year's Eve and I made a few alterations to it considering a few other reviews I read. I left out the spices, added 2 fresh bananas, 2 fresh crunchy apples, plate of fresh grapes and 4 oz. of sour cream on top of the 8 oz. cool whip which was extra creamy, by the way. While I was doing all of this I let the marshmallows soak in the drained juices from the canned fruits so they would soften quicker (got this tip from a reviewer). I mixed everything together and refridgerated for about an hour. This dish was gone by the end of the night. Great recipe! I also ended up making punch and added all the juices (including the maraschino juice) into the punch, it was delightful. 1 2 liter Cherry 7-up, half gallon of Hawaiian punch, the fruit juices and sherbet! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States