Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
COMPLETELY ADDICTIVE!!!! I followed the previous suggestions with halving the whipped topping and adding the sour cream. I also halved the coconut and the marshmallows and doubled the amount of walnuts. SO GOOD!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Super easy and not just for the holidays! I made this to take to a potluck after church in "June" and it was a big hit -- there was only 1/2 c. leftover. Next time I may omit the coconut because I find that a lot of people do not care for it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trecie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love Ambrosia salad, however, when I make this recipe, I leave out the spices and use less coconut. I always use Extra Creamy whipped topping too. It is always a hit wherever I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Super easy to make, and a hit at our 4th of July cookout. I eased up on the spices, and a little on the coconut and cherries too. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Ive always wanted to know how to make this fruit salad, it was so good! Loved it..followed the recipe as it is. No need to change anything in my opinion!! This recipe is a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I am not sure if it is personal taste but we thought there was just too much coconut in this. 1-1/2 cups would be plenty for us. We will also omit the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Simply delicious! I did change a few things. I just put 1 cup of coconut flakes, added another 1/2 cup walnuts, added frozen blueberries, and just used 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmine Carr

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Sooo good! I've always liked stuff like this. But I did it quite a bit differently than the recipe, hence the 4 stars. I only put in 1 cup of shredded coconut, 1/4 tsp cinnamon and nutmeg, and I didn't notice until after I'd already bought the cans of fruit that the recipe only called for 8/11-ounce cans. So since I love fruit, I ended up putting in a 20-ounce can of pineapple and 15-ounce cans of mandarin oranges and fruit cocktail. It turned out perfect that way! I even forgot to put the marshmallows and walnuts in before I started eating it, and it was still delicious without them. Will definitely be making this again and experimenting with fresh berries. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I have never made this before. But when your family tells you to bring a fruit for brunch I immediately thought of Ambrosia. I read most of the reviews and made it with the variations suggested. It was a big hit. The family loved it. My nephew actually wanted the leftovers. What a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
would deffinately use less cool whip, add sour cream, omit spices, add raisens...wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States