Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
You're standard ambrosia fruit salad. Great place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I love this recipe, but in all honesty, the three holiday meals I've made it for, I was one of the only ones who touched it... I guess ambrosia isn't for everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Salad was delish, but we used half the spices as was suggested in the comments and thought it was still a bit too strong. Will make again, but adjust the spices more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trahnse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was pretty good. I made it for a birthday party and it wasn't a hit unfortunately. I did use half the seasonings per the many reviews that suggested that. I also used a little less coconut & marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good! Needs less coconut and more whipped topping. Next time I will use 1/2 the nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this Ambrosia Fruit Salad.My family and I liked it.I used a can of fruit cocktail.I didn't have any Maraschino Cherries.I added one Banana and some Blueberries.I also added the Cinamon and Nutmeg.The only thing I did different was to add some sugar and vanilla flavoring which gave it a really good taste. Next time I will use tropical Yogurt instead of the Sour Cream.I will be making this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I substituted a 15 oz can of tropical fruit salad for the regular (mushy) fruit salad AND the pineapple chunks (the tropical variety already has pineapple chunks. I also used 2C of Gingerbread Mallows (seasonal, unforutnately) + 1C regular mini-marshmallows, so it wouldn't be so sweet. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was such a hit for Christmas dinner, I was asked to make it again for New Year's dinner! Good thing I still have some of those Gingerbread mallows left! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosenberg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved this! Tasted great and easy to make. Loved the combination of flavors. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for the first time on Christmas Day 2010. Very disappointed. Tasted horrible. I should have left out the nutmeg and cinnamon and maybe it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States