Ambrosia Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I did this recipe for Thanksgiving last year and we had family that was in from out of state. I recieved and email from my daughter-in-law asking me for the recipe, she wants to take to work tomorrow for a carry in they are having. The things that I did a little different was that I did not use any of the spices, I added one box of instand vanilla pudding, and used crushed pineapple. I never used the nuts either for fear of allergies.It was a big success and will be at our table for most special occasions now probably by special request....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Was popular, but personally found it a little 'dry'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JRC
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I agree on the spices and I only added 1/4tsp of each, omitted the cocktail fruit (used it only to decorate the top for presentation) cut the coconut and marshmallows to half the amount and added a fresh green apple and pear and covered fresh fruit with a little lemon juice to prevent browning prior to added to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is an easy, flexible and delicious salad. I sent it to my sister who lives out-of-town, who did not get the "cooking" gene. She made it and found it delicious - she is serving to her guests for a dinner party. For all of the naysayers that are criticizing the use of certain ingredients, I say relax. One of the joys of cooking is adapting and adjusting a recipe to your personal tastes and the personal tastes of your family. Really good cooks know how to do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I added Tang - gave it a great taste. Not too much, about 2 tablespoons. Did not use spices. Next time, I will cut back on coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanette Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe. This is perfect for those who are lactose intolerant. I toasted the coconut flakes and put toasted nut topping and the coconut on top of one side for those who don't or can't have either. Everyone appreciated that I was thoughtful of different diet restrictions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeBe Hickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
i have been looking online for my mom's ambrosia salad and this is really close. family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The chopped walnuts really add a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made this recipe using instant pistachio pudding with the coolwhip instead of the spices. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Murphy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very good recipe. I did add about 4 oz of sour cream to the ingredients. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States