Amber's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I'm sorry to say that this bread tasted awful. I think that the author may have given an incorrect amount of nutmeg, and something must be done to make sure it doesn't turn out so heavy and doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This recipe is great, however it is important to note that you should only use about 1 TEASPOON of baking SODA when making this. I used 2 as was reccomended in the instructions and it came out horrible. I then modified the recipe and it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
The only thing we changed was the baking soda to 2 tsp instead of 2 tbsp. It came out very nicely spiced, and moist. We will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This recipe Calls for WAY to much sweetener and baking soda. We doubled the recipe, while halfing the sugar, and they were more then sweet enough. Unfortunately the amount of baking soda made the muffins and bread unedible. They actually fizzled in your mouth. Try something in the realm of 2 teaspoons rather then 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yum, yum. Everybody loves it and nobody knows its vegan. The soda should be 2t not 2T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I have vegan friends who attended one of my picnics. I made this for their dessert, and vegans and non vegans alike thought this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I just made this with the right amount of baking soda. I halved the recipe so used about 1/2-3/4 of a tsp. and it came out nice and moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe. I had some zucchini to use up, so I thought I would give this bread a try. It was easy to make, and has a nice consistency to it. I made sure to follow everyone's advice about the baking soda, and it turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Too much baking soda and too much nutmeg. I've never made zucchini bread before so I didn't have a baseline to compare it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States