Amber's Super Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I added more butter, broth , mushrooms and some pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I wouldnt feed this to a dying horse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
We loved this!!! I used regular stuffing instead of corn bread- turned out great. Very typical of stuffing yet better- the wild rice adds flavor and it didn't turn out dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is a good stuffing recipe. I tweaked it a bit. I made this exactly as is but since I was cooking it in a casserole dish in the oven at 350 degrees instead of in the turkey,I added an extra 1 - 2 cups of chix. broth to make it moist. Baked for about45 min to 1 hour. Was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was the hit of the Thanksgiving table this year. I tried 3 new recipes from this site and this is the winner! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Last year I took a chance and made this stuffing tohave something new in addition to my traditional stuffing....Wow, everyone raved over it and now that I am planning Thanksgiving dinner for this year I have had several family members ask if I am going to make this wonderful stuffing again! It is easy to make (I baked it) and it looks and tastes like you have been working in the kitchen all day making it and it. I highly recommend this stuffing if you want to try something new and delicious this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipes was excellent, and I didn't rate it 5 stars simply because of prep time. It took 60 minutes for the wild rice to cook. The taste is great, and its visually appealing. The rice gives a nice texture to the stuffing. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I doubled this and added a cup of matchstick carrots and three minced cloves of garlic in when I sauteed the vegetables. After I combined everything, I threw the whole lot in the crockpot on LOW. I'll update how it was once we have it for dinner. EDITED: It's different. We ate it, but didn't enjoy it as much as giblet stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was great! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was requested again at Christmas! My family loved it. I added more mushrooms but otherwise kept the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
It was awesome, I just added a bit more spice and a bit of paprika! It was a great hit and it lasts a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States