Amber's Super Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I want to make this- but I'm confused -does anyone know if baking, do you just pour the dry mix with rice & veggies? or do you need more broth? if dry & in baking dish, how does it become moist if the broth was used for the rice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
My family LOVED the stuffing...it was our Thanksgiving hit! I added 2 apples to the recipe. This was the only dish that didn't have any leftovers at the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this recipe for a Thanksgiving gathering of family and friends...it was a HUGE hit! People could not get enough of it! My husband is not a stuffing fan, but loved this. I added 4 cups of mushrooms rather than 2, 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts, and salt. I can't wait for Christmas to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
All I can say is...WOW! I took a big chance with this recipe, serving it for the first time on Thanksgiving. It got really scary when I saw ratio of celery/mushrooms/onions to stuffing...but it came through like a superstar! I added 30% to the wild rice, and the turkey stock was "to taste"...and it was absolutely amazing. My family absolutely loved it, and it instantly became a family classic...I'll make this recipe every thanksgiving from now on! Thanks, Amber!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Excellent! A taste sensation for your pallet! Used it to stuff a turkey breast then secured it with tin foil and toothpicks. Left over amount, just wrapped it up with tinfoil and cooked with the turkey. Also reheats great the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I used Pepperidge Farms Herb cubed dressing in place of the cornbread one, and added 1 cup lightly toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
A very tasty recipe! I added apples and cranberries to it which I think made it even tastier. It was a big hit on Thanksgiving and even my nieces loved it. My husband did most of the cooking and he found this to be very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This is the best stuffing recipe I have ever used, it is a staple in my family holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Make the stuffing according to pkg. Add 1 apple peeled & sliced & bake in the oven for 30 minutes at 350*F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiesmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Tip: prepare the stuffing mix according to the instructions on the box, then mix the prepared stuffing with the drained rice, vegetables, and seasoning. Otherwise, this stuffing is really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States