Amber's Super Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was the first time I made real stuffing (ie. not from a box or bag.) It turned out really delicious and I received many compliments from my extended family. I did add a little extra rice and mushrooms, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The rice kind of disappeared into the stuffing, which was odd. I expected to be able to see it. Maybe I cooked it a little too long to start with? Anyway, it didn't poorly affect the taste at all. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
With some modifications this recipe was a HUGE hit at my holiday party. I used Pepperidge Farm Herbed Stuffing Mix and also added apples, raisins, and toasted pecans. It was absolutely the favorite dish on the buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I have used this recipe for three Thanksgivings in a row and it is always great. I make the recipe and separately I soak some raisons and apples in chicken stock so when I put them in with the rest of the stuffing it won't come out dry after baking. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My sister was hestitant with my cooking the stuffing, because it did not really come out of a box. In the end, she kept asking for more. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
The stuffing turned out very good. However, I also found the instructions insufficient (it was my first time making stuffing) and I had to search the web beyond this recipe and sort of cobble something together. Also, there was a huge time difference between the time alloted for cooking the wild rice in the recipe and the instructions on the wild rice container. Do your homework and plan ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I was a bit skeptical about this, but it went over great! Made this for Thanksgiving, will do again Christmas. In response to the person wondering about the broth, the rice doesn't nearly soak up all the broth, so you are adding the rice AND remaining broth to the stuffing. I added pecans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I loved this recipe! The mushrooms added a lot of flavor and it was seasoned perfectly. I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Everyone raved about this and said it was the best stuffing they ever ate!!! I added more chicken stock once stuffing assembled as we don't like dry stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I want to make this- but I'm confused -does anyone know if baking, do you just pour the dry mix with rice & veggies? or do you need more broth? if dry & in baking dish, how does it become moist if the broth was used for the rice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
It's a little salty but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States