Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe as is. The only change I made was making extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Not bad, but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Pretty good, I added maybe too much ginger so I would caution to not over do the ginger (less is more). I also fried the chicken separately added it at the very end so that they crunch crust would just absorb the sauce but not break off from stirring. I also would recommend adding more servings of veggies. Good dish to mix things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magzamilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Used thin cutlets, then cut them into small pieces before mixing in the sauce. Also doubled the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. I made a TON more of the sauce than the recipe asks for because it would have produced hardly any if I hadn't. I used the Kikkomen Takumi original teriyaki sauce because it had sesame seeds in the sauce and it worked wonderful. I think if I had used just plain teriyaki sauce it would have been very bland. So if you are going to make this make it with a triyaki marinade or the Kikkomen Takumi or something like it. It was a bit on the sweet side but I really like that kind of thing. We served it over brown rice and it was wonderful. I think next time I'll add more onion and do green red and yellow peppers for more color and pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Followed recipe to a tee. It wasn't horrible, it just wasn't the usual taste you get when you dine out. The chicken was terrific though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was a little too sweet for my taste. So I would cut down on the honey, since teriyaki sauce is made with sugar in it. The five spice powder is a MUST have. Gave the chicken an aromatic smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Mine turned out pretty good. I needed to add more sauce to mine so I added 4 Tbs of honey and 4 tbs Teriyaki sauce. Next time I will add green peppers and more onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Quick and easy yet a wonderfully delicious chicken dish. Good for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I think I have made this recipe 50 times over the years and it is always perfect! Fantastic flavor, easy, and quick! It has been a favorite of mine and my co workers for years. When short on time, I will just make the chicken and add bottled general tso sauce and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States