Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I multiplied the sauce by about 5 times, and did some other minor changes, 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I used a little more sauce and not as much flour, as I don't really like my chicken too breaded. My brothers, mom, and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Loved it! Easy to make and very flavorful. Don't understand some reviewers that said it had no flavor. My family loved it! I did not add as many sesame seeds as called for, since it would have taken my whole jar. Still tasted great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This tasted ok. Wasn't as crispy as I thought it might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
The first mistake was 5T of oil, too much all at once and needed more oil with the rest of the chicken. I should have known when I saw 2T of teriyaki sauce for 30oz of chicken not nearly enough sauce or even a glaze. I was able to save the meal but won't bother with a recipe that takes this much modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I don't know why Asian food scares me. This is my second recipe, and it's incredibly easy and delicious. Since it's quite a bit of chicken, make sure the oil is good and hot before throwing the chicken in. You want a good crunch, and if the oil isn't ready, you get more of a saute heating. Next time I will be a little bit more liberal with the sauce so I have plenty to flavor the rice I serve it with. Especially the honey. Do yourself a favor and toast your own sesame seeds. So easy, and the added flavor is fantastic. Just throw the seeds in the dry skillet that you are going to use for the chicken, and work it while you're cutting the chicken. When they get toasty brown and fragrant, they are ready. You won't be sorry. Who needs Panda Express when it's all this easy at home?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanisha
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I did not follow this exactly. I use my judgment for the measurements. I did not brown the chicken in oil, bake them on a grease prove paper. I add carrots and it was lovely. I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Great recipe. Made a delicious dish. The only issue is that, as other reviewers have said, it doesn't make enough sauce. I'd suggest tripling the teriyaki and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was incredible! I made only two minor changes, and that was adding water chestnuts and using chicken tenderloin. This recipe with veri veri teriyaki is outstanding! Kudos to the originator for a home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I tripled the sauce and used maple syrup instead of honey! My kids loved it and had seconds. Now they ask if we are having the sweet chicken for dinner. It's our new fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandrine Chevrier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States