Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The chicken came out kind of gooey and clumped together. It tasted fine, but what went wrong? I will have to try again to see if I can make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
NOM NOM NOM nom nom nom.... I have nothing more eloquent to say. I'm currently in a yummy food coma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Ended up using 7 tablespoons of veg oil. I did use ginger in place of the chinese 5 spice. I had a red pepper on hand, so I used that instead of a green one. I also added another tablespoon of honey to suit our tastes. Dinner was perfect! Served over rice w/fresh grn beans. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Awesome!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Fantastic! I can't find a Chinese restaurant that serves this dish in the UK, and now I can make it at home. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We all loved this recipe. I used 1 tbs. of honey on accident, not 2, but that was perfect. I used ginger instead of the five-spice. I also used about 1/8 of a cup of sesame seeds and added a lot more teriyaki sauce to coat chicken. It made it more of a teriyaki chicken, but it was great! It was slightly spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Riverton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was excellent. Quick and easy to make too. Will be a favorite from now on. Exactly what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We added snap peas and tripled the sauce like others, and also put it on top of Jasmine Rice. Great Recipe. My husband enjoyed cooking it and "impressing me." Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Pretty Good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good! I love Chinese food, and am always looking for easy recipes. For this one, you really need to at least double the sauce or it's way too dry. I didn't have the Chinese spices but it wasn't a problem. I left out the green pepper and added 1 clove of fresh garlic. Served it with grated carrot and steamed broccoli--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States