Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Absolutely fantastic.. just like you would get at a high-end Chinese restaurant. I make this all of the time now with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
bloody beautiful even tho i had no teriyaki i used 1T red wine vinegar and 1T soy w sugar. cant wait to make again w teriyaki and bonus quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Pretty good and easy to make. The flour and sesame coating doesn't stick very well to the chicken, and I may use less of the Chinese five spice next time. It was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was soo easy to make. I tripled the sauce like others had mentioned and had to substitute ginger for the 5 spice powder. I used 3 lbs. of chicken as I sometimes cook enough for a 2nd meal later. My kids told me that it was better than the real chinese food and that it goes to the top of their favorite meal list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam's Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleyanne81
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was awesome! Very impressive for my dinner date! I made extra sauce and I ommited the 5 spice.. added ginger. I made stiry fry veggies with it. I was told this will be a for sure make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
We all really enjoyed this entree! It is a nice blend of "Asian" flavors. I followed the directions and cooking method to a "T." I did not add the the crushed red pepper flakes since it was an option. Thou I am sure it would have added a nice kick to the dish. Since I was cooking for two people I used two chicken breasts and cut the amount of flour to a 1/2 cup to dredge the meat and it was the perfect amount. I took the submitter's advice and used, "Fish and Things Teriyaki Marinade," from this website. I used 8T each of teriyaki sauce and honey. The Chinese five-spice powder is really a must! It is a unique spice and adds such a nice flavor to this dish. The chicken was cooked just right and seasoned well. The combination of honey, teriyaki and Chinese five-spice all worked well in this dish. I used, "Fish and Things Teriyaki Marinade," and served this entree along with, "Almond Broccoli Stir-fry," and "Orange Rice medley," all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I spent 30 minutes trying to convience my husband that I had actually cooked this and it was not carry out. I have been trying to find a simple and good Sesame Chicken recipe and I finally found it. LOVED this! I made a little more sauce than the recipe calls for but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I doubled everything except the chicken for my family of 7 and still had two servings left over. I also added another X4 of the sauce when I noticed that there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsimad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
we enjoyed this recipe because it had a lot of flavor. my husband didn't think it tasted anything like typical "sesame chicken", but liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States