Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was very good, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was awesome and I did triple the sauce as was suggested. I also found that different teriyaki sauces work better than others - this time the thicker the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My daugther said, " This is the best Chinese you have ever made!" Next time though I won't add 1/2 cup of sesame seeds, it was a lot and big globs clumped up. I also used 1/2 cup of teriyaki sauce and 1/2 cup of honey which for us was a good amount, maybe make a little more next time, we like it saucy! Well make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Awesome!!! Have made this many times I prefer ginger to the Five Spice. Totally great recipe. Forget restaurant Sesame Chicken. My son and boyfriend love it. I make my own teriyaki marinade by combining soy sauce and brown sugar along with the honey. Also, I prefer polbano peppers over green - they add much more flavor and are more economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Was fantastic! Freakin awesome. Best dish I made all year. My partner loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awsome! We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
this was really good. I followed the other reviewers advice and tripled the honey/teriyaki sauce. You definitley need to do that. Also added bean sprouts and served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was delicious, even better than the chinese restaurant. I did make some of the changes suggested by others. I used 1/4 c each of the teriyaki and the honey and heated those in the microwave for 30 seconds before putting in the wok together with a teaspoon of fresh ginger before returning the chicken. This was the just the right amount of sauce for 3 chicken breasts. I used broccoli just because that is preferred in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
i added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This tasted great. I had to adjust slightly because I didn't have five-spice powder or red ppper flakes, so it was missing that little bit of heat, but it was great. Doubled to sauce like everyone suggested, and didn't put sesame seeds on til the very end. Loved it! Will never order take out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States