Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
You have lots of dishes to do at the end of this, but it's a very, very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! I thought the teriyaki was a bit sweet, but it was good. I liked the combination of the sweet and spicy. My husband thought it was a bit too spicy so I plan to exclude the crushed red pepper and cut back on the 5 spice a little. But all in all a very doable and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennylaine3680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavittsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
A very nice recipe, with half the ingredients as other sesame chicken recipes, which is a big plus for me, I'm a college student on a budget. I added a bit more honey and teriyaki sauce than was recommended, but it comes down to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have made this recipe a couple of times now and both times it was a hit. The family really enjoyed it and there were no leftovers at all. I tweaked the spices a little by adding extra 5 spice, salt and granulated garlic to the flour. I added more onion and pepper to suit our taste - I substituted a red pepper for the green and added additional teriyaki sauce because it seemed too dry. The amount of sauce you use is relative to the amount of chicken used. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Thank you Amber for posting this recipe...the family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Absolutely fantastic.. just like you would get at a high-end Chinese restaurant. I make this all of the time now with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
bloody beautiful even tho i had no teriyaki i used 1T red wine vinegar and 1T soy w sugar. cant wait to make again w teriyaki and bonus quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Pretty good and easy to make. The flour and sesame coating doesn't stick very well to the chicken, and I may use less of the Chinese five spice next time. It was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was soo easy to make. I tripled the sauce like others had mentioned and had to substitute ginger for the 5 spice powder. I used 3 lbs. of chicken as I sometimes cook enough for a 2nd meal later. My kids told me that it was better than the real chinese food and that it goes to the top of their favorite meal list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam's Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleyanne81
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was awesome! Very impressive for my dinner date! I made extra sauce and I ommited the 5 spice.. added ginger. I made stiry fry veggies with it. I was told this will be a for sure make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States