Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Best recipe I've found so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
What a tasty and fairly easy dinner! As recommended,we made Fish and Things Teriyaki Marinade from this site, and I used considerably more than this recipe calls for (half of the teriyaki recipe, about 2.5 cups). Substituted carrots, broccoli, and red bell pepper for the veggies to suit the family. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very good and yummy! My child loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe as is. The only change I made was making extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Not bad, but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Pretty good, I added maybe too much ginger so I would caution to not over do the ginger (less is more). I also fried the chicken separately added it at the very end so that they crunch crust would just absorb the sauce but not break off from stirring. I also would recommend adding more servings of veggies. Good dish to mix things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magzamilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Used thin cutlets, then cut them into small pieces before mixing in the sauce. Also doubled the sauces and leave out the bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. I made a TON more of the sauce than the recipe asks for because it would have produced hardly any if I hadn't. I used the Kikkomen Takumi original teriyaki sauce because it had sesame seeds in the sauce and it worked wonderful. I think if I had used just plain teriyaki sauce it would have been very bland. So if you are going to make this make it with a triyaki marinade or the Kikkomen Takumi or something like it. It was a bit on the sweet side but I really like that kind of thing. We served it over brown rice and it was wonderful. I think next time I'll add more onion and do green red and yellow peppers for more color and pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Followed recipe to a tee. It wasn't horrible, it just wasn't the usual taste you get when you dine out. The chicken was terrific though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was a little too sweet for my taste. So I would cut down on the honey, since teriyaki sauce is made with sugar in it. The five spice powder is a MUST have. Gave the chicken an aromatic smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States