Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used pork tenderloin instead and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was so goooood! I left out the onions and peppers and added a little more 5 spice powder. You might want to plan on adding more teriyaki sauce and honey. I served this with rice and steamed broccoli it was better then any seseme chicken we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This recipe was lacking something for us. I was anticipating a flavor more in line with what you would get at a chinese restaurant and this really wasn't it. It is very sweet, but needed something more. We ended up adding some chinese hot sauce to make it taste better. It did help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
AWESOMENESS!! I used 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup corn starch to fry my dark meat chicken (personal preference). I had no 5 spice powder on hand so in the flour mixture, I used 1 tsp powdered ginger 1/4 tsp cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg which coincidentally is 3 out of the 5 spices in 5spice powder. Other reviews said to increase the sauce, so I used 1/2 cup teriyaki and 1/3 cup honey -plenty of sauce for the jasmine rice. My kids and my DH who is a finicky Chinese food eater loved it! He even said that when he burped it burped like Chinese food (now that's a compliment).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe is super easy to prepare. I did have to triple the amount of teryiaki and double the amount of honey. I also added about a tablespoon and a half of soy, just to cut down the sweetness. I messed up with the coating (my fault). I put the coating in a bowl and threw in my chicken and tried to coat it that way...didn't work out so well so I would stick with only doing a few pieces at a time in a plastic sack even though it's quite time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I recommend doubling the sauce and either add a green garnish or use green pepper. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Plenty good. Basically like stir fry. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
this was great, i added about 2 tbsp maple syrup and doubled the honey and tripled the teriyaki sauce, and garlic powder for the sauce, then brushed it on to the chicken and let the chicken marinade for about an hour, then i breaded it in flour, sesame seed, black pepper, red pepper flakes, and more garlic powder, i lightly breaded each chicken breast tender and then baked it for about 1/2 an hour at 400, i turned it once 1/2 way through...and i sauted the onions and peppers in the same sauce and added them when i turned the chicken. When it was done i removed the chicken and added a cup of chicken broth to the baking dish and scraped the pan and mixed it all together, it was delicious!! I served with white rice, green beans, and home made egg rolls that a friend made. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Love this recipe; have shared with many friends. I would recommend doubling or possibly tripling the sauce recipe. This is SO good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was fantastic! I made it exactly to the recipe, but would double the sauce next time. No other changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States