Amber's Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was a little too sweet for my taste. So I would cut down on the honey, since teriyaki sauce is made with sugar in it. The five spice powder is a MUST have. Gave the chicken an aromatic smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Mine turned out pretty good. I needed to add more sauce to mine so I added 4 Tbs of honey and 4 tbs Teriyaki sauce. Next time I will add green peppers and more onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherene Francis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Quick and easy yet a wonderfully delicious chicken dish. Good for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I think I have made this recipe 50 times over the years and it is always perfect! Fantastic flavor, easy, and quick! It has been a favorite of mine and my co workers for years. When short on time, I will just make the chicken and add bottled general tso sauce and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This isn't the typical restaurant (deep fried & very sweet) sesame chicken, but it is a very good dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was the Chinese 5 spice because I could not find it. I used ground ginger instead and thought it still tasted really good. I will keep looking for the Chinese spice and try it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I just made this and I swear to betsy this is about the best chinese food I've had in a long time, and I can't believe I made it! I didn't use the five spice, instead I used ground ginger, cheaper and so yummy. I probably used about two teaspoons of ginger in the flour mixture. And when it came to the vegetables, I used two whole green bell peppers and three fourths of an onion, and I cooked the vegetables in a tablespoon of minced garlic and a teaspoon of ginger. I also added a can of baby corn in the step where you add the vegetables to the meat and sauce since canned baby corn is already tender. I also made about five times the sauce and served it with sticky sushi rice. SO SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
so easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Allway Perkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MadGab73
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
When I moved from the San Francisco Bay Area to Idaho Falls,ID; good Chinese Restaurants were very hard to find, in fact there are only 2 here that are reasonable but still don't come close. Also they are across town. So it was time to learn how to cook my own Chinese Take-Out. This recipe was pretty close to the real thing. I did it with boneless skinless thighs and it was so good I almost didn't leave any for my 2 teenage boys, who were both out, I just wanted to keep eating little pieces of chicken. Who needs mediocre restaurants when I can cook just as good, if not better, at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadGab73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jestermann1222
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
A new favorite in our house. My wife is vegetarian so I substituted firm Tofu and the dish turned out spectacular. I used red peppers for color and the definitley added flavor as well. I am teaching my son how to cook and this was his first experience. He has hated onions for a long time and because of his contribution to this dish he now has a new found appreciation for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States