Amber's Devils on Horseback Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This was so easy to fix, and my husband and I thought the scallops were just great! Every mouthful seemed to get better! And the juices jazzed up our rice. Kid rating: one kid wouldn't eat scallops no matter what you did to them and the other kid liked these just fine. Really, though, the scallop dinner was for the adults anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
WONDERFUL! I did add a little something! diped the scallops in breadcrumbs than prepared as directed. Excellant. I served with Baked Zucchinni with Lemon Pepper also on this site. Great way to use up the Lemmon Pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Excellent dish! And totally lowfat with only 3 grams of fat. I used the leftover scallops in a pasta dish with diced tomatoes, olives, chopped spinach and a little olive oil. It was delicious the 2nd time around too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I thought this was great. My boyfriend was iffy on it, but said it was okay. Dad, who is the "number one" scallop fan of my household, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This recipe was nice and light. After baking the scallops for a few minutes, I drained them. Then I added the ingredients. As some of the reviewers found it to be too lemony, I used regular salt and pepper instead of lemon pepper and squeezed in a little less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Pretty good recipe. It was somthing different as far as scallops go. I had to add white wine to cut down on the lemon taste.I will use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Not enough flavor, cooking time was off also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
this was a quick, easy, and very tasty dish - my husband and I enjoyed it very much. I used frozen scallops, and I found the cooking times to be perfect. I served white rice and caesar salad with the scallops. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This recipe is good but I added grated parmasean cheese to make it even better! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I enjoyed this recipe and it's QUICK AND EASY, just the way I like it. I would suggest only using sea scallops, never bay. If you like a little extra zest, use roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States