Amber's Devils on Horseback Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This was so easy to fix, and my husband and I thought the scallops were just great! Every mouthful seemed to get better! And the juices jazzed up our rice. Kid rating: one kid wouldn't eat scallops no matter what you did to them and the other kid liked these just fine. Really, though, the scallop dinner was for the adults anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I thought this was great. My boyfriend was iffy on it, but said it was okay. Dad, who is the "number one" scallop fan of my household, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Very quick and easy to prepare, and the scallops were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
WONDERFUL! I did add a little something! diped the scallops in breadcrumbs than prepared as directed. Excellant. I served with Baked Zucchinni with Lemon Pepper also on this site. Great way to use up the Lemmon Pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Excellent dish! And totally lowfat with only 3 grams of fat. I used the leftover scallops in a pasta dish with diced tomatoes, olives, chopped spinach and a little olive oil. It was delicious the 2nd time around too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This is a fantastic dish !!! Well done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I enjoyed this recipe and it's QUICK AND EASY, just the way I like it. I would suggest only using sea scallops, never bay. If you like a little extra zest, use roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This a great recipe. I did dip them in bread crumbs, the second time I tried this and continued with the recipe. Both the kids really enjoyed them as much as I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I found I did not need 2 tablespoons of lemon pepper- slightly over 1 tbsp gave enough kick. This is SO easy and fast to prepare. Also ,the fat content is neglible- a change from my other scallop recipes with butter and cream. My husband liked this- usually he finds scallops bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I found this recipe tasteless and unappealing. I wouldn't choose to make it again. Instead I reccommend a buerre blanc sauce which truly compliments the scallops, although it is higher in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States